41 countries take part in the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest: Here are the confirmed Acts/Songs

First posted by Adrian Kavanagh on 6th January 2020

Towards the end of 2019, it was confirmed that 41 countries will take part in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place in Lisbon in early May – the Final will take place on Saturday 12th May, with the two semi-finals to take place on Tuesday 8th May and Thursday 10th May. The line up of countries is similar to that of most of the recent Eurovision contests. This time around, Bulgaria and Ukraine return to the contest – having missed the 2019 contest – while Montenegro and Hungary have withdrawn.

10th March 2020: At this stage, we already know all forty one of the acts that will be taking part in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest and have heard forty of the songs (all apart from Russia).

(See the table below for more details).

Country Artist Song
Hosts/”Big 5″
FRANCE Tom Leeb The Best In Me
GERMANY Ben Dolic Violent Thing
ITALY Diodato Fai Rumore
SPAIN Blas Cantó Universo
UNITED KINGDOM James Newman My Last Breath
NETHERLANDS Jeangu Macrooy Grow
Semi Final 1: First Half
AUSTRALIA Montaigne Don’t Break Me
IRELAND Lesley Roy The Story Of My Life
LITHUANIA The Roop On Fire
RUSSIA Little Big
SLOVENIA Anna Soklič Voda
SWEDEN The Mamas Move
Semi Final 1: Second Half
AZERBAIJAN Samira Efendi Cleopatra
BELGIUM Hooverphonic Release Me
CROATIA Damir Kedžo Divlji Vjetre
CYPRUS Sandro Running
ISRAEL Eden Alene Feker Libi
MALTA Destiny Chukunyere All Of My Love
NORWAY Ulrikke Attention
ROMANIA Roxen Alcohol You
UKRAINE Go_A Solovey
Semi Final 2: First Half
AUSTRIA Vincent Bueno Alive
CZECH REPUBLIC Benny Cristo Kemama
ESTONIA Uku Suviste What Love Is
GREECE Stefania Liberakis SUPERG!RL
ICELAND Daði & Gagnamagnið Gagnamagnið (Think About Things)
MOLDOVA Natalia Gordienko Prison
POLAND Alicja Szemplińska Empires
SAN MARINO Senhit Freaky
SERBIA Hurricane Hasta La Vista
Semi Final 2: Second Half
ALBANIA Arilena Ara Fall From The Sky
ARMENIA Athena Manoukian Chains On You
DENMARK Ben & Tan Yes
FINLAND Aksel Looking Back
GEORGIA Tornike Kipiani Take Me As I Am
LATVIA Samanta Tina Still Breathing
PORTUGAL Elisa Medo De Sentir
SWITZERLAND Gjon’s Tears Répondez-moi

Details on which semi-finals the 35 countries, who do not directly qualify for the Final, are taking par, have now been added to this list, now that the semi final allocation draw has taken place (on 28th January 2020).




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: