Posts Tagged ‘National Selections’

43 countries take part in Eurovision 2018: Here are the Acts/Songs

January 9, 2018

First posted by Adrian Kavanagh on 9th January 2018

Towards the end of 2017, it was confirmed that 43 countries will take part in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place in Lisbon in early May – the Final will take place on Saturday 12th May, with the two semi-finals to take place on Tuesday 8th May and Thursday 10th May. The line up of countries is very similar to that for the 2017 contest, which involved 42 countries. Following their controversial late withdrawal a few weeks ahead of the 2017 contest, Russia will return to the contest after a one-year absence.

At this stage, we already know all forty three of the acts that will be taking part in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest and have heard all forty three of the songs. (See the table below for more details). (more…)