Archive for January, 2020

41 countries take part in the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest: Here are the confirmed Acts/Songs

January 6, 2020

First posted by Adrian Kavanagh on 6th January 2020

Towards the end of 2019, it was confirmed that 41 countries will take part in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, which will take place in Lisbon in early May – the Final will take place on Saturday 12th May, with the two semi-finals to take place on Tuesday 8th May and Thursday 10th May. The line up of countries is similar to that of most of the recent Eurovision contests. This time around, Bulgaria and Ukraine return to the contest – having missed the 2019 contest – while Montenegro and Hungary have withdrawn.

At this stage, we already know ten of the acts that will be taking part in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, but have heard only one of the songs. (See the table below for more details). (more…)